I Love Sarah Palin

OK, I admit it. I love Sarah Palin.

I’ve gone beyond crush mode here. I just put a ‘Palin 2012’ sticker on my car. This is a full-on love affair with sordid fantasies of hunting, fishing and camping in the wilds of Alaska with Sarah, Todd, Track, Bristol, Willow, Piper, Trig, Tripp and the entire Palin clan. I want to fish for salmon with Track, club halibut with Bristol, shoot a caribou with Sarah, Chuck, Becker and then taunt Willow and Piper with the entrails before doing the Iron Dog with Todd.

In case you haven’t guessed, I have just finished watching the latest episode of Sarah Palin’s Alaska. Is this show freaking great or what?!?!?

I’ve been a supporter of Sarah for a long time. I vaguely knew who she was before McCain announced her as a running mate. Occasionally I’d run across a YouTube of one her appearances and I’d think ‘too bad she is stuck in Alaska’. I wasn’t a big McCain supporter, but Sarah mentioned as a VP candidate caught my attention. I was definitely rooting for her.

Sarah has busted out. She has had a growing influence on America for a couple years now – but she has now gone over the top. I have been amazed over the previous year and a half with her ability to overcome her resignation as Governor and turn it into a positive move. Surely Sarah wouldn’t be able to speak out on national issues or have the ability to do this Alaska series had she remained Governor.

Palin had already turned her resignation into the most impressive run I have witnessed by any politician before this series even aired. She turned the health care debate to ‘death panels’ that DO exist no matter how much liberals pretend they don’t. Rationing is an integral part of government health care and Sarah put it on the table in a way that couldn’t be ignored. Every ‘tweet’ and Facebook post is a bulls eye with the American public that demands media attention and discussion.

The media’s feeble spin to rebuff her commentary and their constant irrelevant criticisms of Sarah and her family only further expose their bias and agenda to the American people.

I am really upset there are only 8 episodes of this incredible show. I suppose the uproar of Alaskan’s hunting for food would have detrimental effects of future shows anyways – but America needs this show more than Obama needs a teleprompter.

This show celebrates providing food that the land naturally provides instead of the far less appealing commercial beef, dairy, pork or poultry options we usually use. This is a wonderful thing, and yet we see left wing commentary that tries to paint this show in a violent or cruel manner. Their fake uproar is beyond ridiculous and once again exposes their bias against Sarah.

Few people want Sarah to run in 2012 more than I do, but I am starting to come to the realization that it may not matter if she runs or not. In fact, she may have quite a bit more influence on America by declining – yes declining – a run at the Presidency in 2012.

That is, if the Palin family is willing to live their life in the public spotlight for the rest of us to enjoy and grow with. You see, my Palin love extends far beyond Sarah. This is an amazing family that should be celebrated and embraced. As much as I would love to see her run in 2012 – the political spotlight might ultimately damage a brand that seems to be flourishing quite well on it’s own.

Still, deep down inside me I know seeing liberal heads explode when she wins would be more than worth it, and the country would certainly be better off for it.

This entry was posted in Palin, Politics, Sarah Palin, Sarah Palin's Alaska. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

